U Mumba TT look to solidify top spot in IndianOil Ultimate Table Tennis Season 4
19 Jul, 2023

U Mumba TT look to solidify top spot in IndianOil Ultimate Table Tennis Season 4


Season 4 action is available on Sports 18 and streamed on JioCinema


Pune, July 18, 2023: U Mumba TT are on song in the ongoing IndianOil Ultimate Table Tennis Season 4 and will look to extend their winning run to solidify the top spot when they lock horns with Goa Challengers at the Shiv Chhatrapati Sports Complex, Mahalunge-Balewadi in Pune on Wednesday. 


The franchise-based league, promoted by Niraj Bajaj and Vita Dani under the auspices of the Table Tennis Federation of India (TTFI).


U Mumba TT has won both of their previous ties in the league, whereas Goa Challengers are placed third with one win in the last two ties. World No. 18 Aruna Quadri and Lily Zhang are in brilliant form, while Indian paddlers Manav Thakkar and Diya Chitale have also contributed to the franchise's victory. 


"Each tie and match is important in UTT and you have to be present and take every tie as it comes. The atmosphere here is unbelievable which also motivates us to give our best in every tie and I hope to continue playing well in the upcoming ties. Goa Challengers is a really good franchise but we also have two straight that makes us really confident going into the next tie," stated Diya Chitale ahead of the tie.


On the other hand, Goa Challengers suffered a close defeat in the last tie against Puneri Paltan Table Tennis but Harmeet Desai is confident that they will bounce back in the league. Suthasini Sawettabut and Alvaro Robles will also look to bring their A-game to the table.


Harmeet commented, "We lost our last tie but we had also beaten a strong side like Dabang Delhi TTC in the opener which certainly gives us a lot of confidence that we can beat any franchise in the league. All of the players are confident ahead of our upcoming tie against U Mumba TT."


All the Season 4 ties start at 7.30 PM with broadcast on Sports 18 and streamed on JioCinema. The tickets are available on BookMyShow.




U Mumba TT 

Coaches: Anshul Garg, Francisco Santos

Players: Manav Thakkar, Lily Zhang, Aruna Quadri, Diya Chitale, Mouma Das and Sudhanshu Grover


Goa Challengers

Coaches: Elena Timina, Parag Agrawal 

Players: Suthasini Sawettabut, Harmeet Desai, Alvaro Robles, T Reeth Rishya, Krittwika Sinha Roy and Anthony Amalraj






Latest News

Title Sponsor

Powered by

Official Partners

Equipment Partner

Hydration Partner

Apparel Partner

Broadcast and Streaming Partner

Under The Auspices Of

TT4Health Partner